jump to navigation

A Horn Book Review April 19, 2010

Posted by flashlightblog in Reviews.
trackback
I Always, Always Get My Way

I Always, Always Get My Way

I Always, ALWAYS Get My Way was positively reviewed in The Horn Book Guide 2010. “*Bouncy rhymed text and humorous pen-and-ink and watercolor illustrations* follow little Emmy’s path of destruction. Mom, a first-class dupe, always comes to her rescue (“She told him to be nice to me./After all… I’m only three”), but the mishaps pile up. Though the story’s hilarity can be forced, older siblings will be satisfied by the tale’s ending.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

